Testimonials

Sherri Noël And Her Team Exceeded My High Expectations

“Sherri Noël and her team exceeded my high expectations. Extremely competent, very strategic, and outstanding data-informed communication. An optimum, in my opinion, blend of traditional and cutting-edge approaches to selling my house. A delightful, motivated, and friendly team with which to do business!”

-Steve P. helped sell 1040 Princeton Street

We Would Not Have Found Our New Home Without Gabriella

“Gabriela was enormously helpful to us especially since we were not from Los Angeles and helped us narrow down neighborhoods that we liked and were close to work. We were only in town for 10 days and she helped us look at numerous properties all over the city. We would not have found our new home without her!”

– Daniel F. helped buy 12621 Washington Pl/Apt

Annelise Was The Perfect Realtor For Us

“Annelise was an excellent Realtor. She was always very quick to respond and made us feel 100% assured at all times. Her customer service far exceeded any Realtor we had used previous to finding her. Furthermore, she was very knowledgeable during the entire process and was in our corner at every turn. Annelise was the perfect Realtor for us and I highly recommend her. She helped us purchase our first home and was there to guide us at every step of the way. Five Stars across the board!!!!!!!”

– Gardener D. helped buy 10371 Oletha Lane

Gabriela Went Above And Beyond

“Although my wife and I both know realtors we felt that we needed someone with “local insight” in the Mar Vista Neighborhood. We called Sherri Noel’s office and were introduced to Gabriela. She was patient, professional, and made every attempt to work with our schedule. She listened to our needs and made sure to show us all of the options available to us. We had found different options and Gabriela was more than willing to write offers for each. After getting an accepted offer, Gabriela went above and beyond making sure that everything was going according to plan. She was unwavering in her commitment to us and we felt that we were well taken care of. We would recommend her to anyone looking for a home in the area.”

– Boaz M. helped buy 12300 Clover Avenue

Jennifer Made All Of Our Home Dreams Come True

“Jennifer was incredible from start to finish. She made the entire process (which is so scary for a first time home buyer!) extremely easy. Jennifer was available for questions at every single moment that we needed her and coached us through the process. Jennifer is committed to finding your dream home and will do everything to make sure you are comfortable and excited. She is extremely talented, hard working, honest and has extreme attention to detail which enabled our process to be enjoyable. Jennifer was there throughout our process (and still afterwards) to help anyway she could being an incredible help and resource. We are so thankful for Jennifer. She made all of our home dreams come true! :)”

– Charlotte B. helped buy 127 Napoleon Street

Gabriela Was A Pleasure To Work With

“Gabriela was a pleasure to work with. She was very responsive, and helped us from start to finish through every step of the transaction. She was genuinely excited for us to be buying our first home.”

– Nick and Molly C. helped buy 3647 Purdue Avenue

Denise Is Super Responsive, Knowledgable And Pleasant

“Denise is super responsive, knowledgable and pleasant. She practically held my hand through the leasing process of our new home, while I was in the whirlwind of moving, and made sure we got all the repairs and updates we wanted from the property owner. Thanks Denise!”

– Christina C. leased 11334 Biona Drive

I Highly Recommend Sherri And Her Team

“I worked with Sherri and her team when I sold my property in Mar Vista and they did a great job.  I highly recommend them. Sherri’s team was very thorough and was able to provide me with resources and advice that made the sale of my property easy and profitable.”

– Paul B. sold 12711 Mitchell Avenue

The Noël Team Made The Process As Easy As Possible

“Sherri and her team made selling our house less stressful and more manageable. It’s not an easy thing to do but they made the process as easy as possible.”

– Brandon D. sold 3316 Pearl St.

Annelise is Honest, Trustworthy and Professional

“Honest, Trustworthy and Professional. I would use her again. She was very dedicated to the positive outcome of our purchase and diligent in the pursuit of our goals. She identified the perfect home for us and our family and although we had some challenges she was always looking for a solution. She is someone I would always recommend for her positive attitude and high degree of service.”

– Spencer and Molly R. bought 3550 Mountain View Ave.

I highly recommend Denise!

I highly recommend Denise! Denise knows the business and is calm, professional, and really listens to and respect’s her client’s needs and concerns. We were on a very tight time crunch and Denise was always available for phone calls, emails, showings, and inspections, despite the frenzied pace and urgent demands. We were dealing with some tough personalities on the other side but Denise was able to push ahead and make the deal go through. She is patient and pleasant, and wonderful to work with. She definitely went the extra mile for us and we gladly recommend her anyone looking to buy or sell a property!”

-Wendy T. Bought 132 S. Bedford Drive

 

 

Annelise Made Our Purchase Effortless

A few months ago, we knew absolutely nothing about home ownership and how to get the process started. We just knew we wanted to get our own place. That’s when we met Annelise. We will be forever grateful we did. Annelise’s professionalism, effectiveness and responsiveness are the highest you can think of. She has also been very patient with us, always kind while providing good advice and trying to make the process as fun as possible. Annelise has been on top of everything from day 1 and even beyond our closing date, helping out with a few maintenance items. She is detailed and thorough and gets things done when we don’t even know they need to be. From stories we had heard, it feels like our purchase has been fairly effortless (for us), which we know for sure is thanks to Annelise’s outstanding work. We had all the reasons to trust her and would again in the blink of an eye.”

– JT and Astrid T. bought 3333 Cardiff Avenue

I Have Already Recommended Gabriela To Friends

Gabriela is wonderful to work with throughout the entire buying process. She is very knowledgeable and helpful. I think Gabriela’s most important skill is that she is a great communicator. She answers her phone almost all of the time, she responds to emails within minutes and she truly takes the time to understand questions. I have already recommended her to friends.”

– Cherie H. sold 4215 Lyceum Avenue

Sherri Impressed Us With Her Detailed Knowledge

Sherri and her team got the job done! We are so pleased with the level of professional guidance we received. Sherri impressed us with her detailed knowledge of the market and where it was trending. She recommended a slight spruce up of a few key areas that really invited a multiple offer scenario. We are thrilled that we listened to Sherri’s advice as we are convinced that we got top dollar for our listing because of her keen sense of potential buyer profiles. Her staff is also very professional and service oriented. Once we were in contract her staff kept us apprised of deadlines and timelines every step of the way. There were no surprises and it was an easy, well executed process.”

– Claudia N. sold 4118 Bledsoe Avenue

Informative and Fun to Work with Jennifer

“It was a real pleasure to work with Jennifer. She is highly professional with an extensive knowledge of the market. She is prompt, on time and realistic in her estimates. Jennifer Lax is also very friendly and personal and it was always both informative and fun to work with her.”

– Gabriela L. sold 415 Montana Avenue Unit #301

A Wonderful Experience With Jennifer

Jennifer Lax found me 9 candidates to rent a single family home in Santa Monica, CA in one day! The renter selected has just signed up for another year and have provided to pay the rent on time and have taken excellent care of the property. I would recommend Jennifer for her professionalism and responsiveness. A wonderful experience.”

– Lola J. leased 2323 18th Street

The Noel Team, and Sherri Noel, Were Amazing!

The Noel Team, and Sherri Noel, were amazing! They made the house search and purchase process straightforward, honest, and as easy as possible. We had utmost faith in them from the first moment, and in all of the subsequent processes they were detail-oriented, helpful, and meticulous. It was a pleasure to work with them and we would strongly recommend them as the creme-de-la-creme Team!”

– John B. sold 3540 Barrington Avenue

Jennifer is Extremely Knowledgeable and Helpful

“Jennifer is an extremely knowledgeable and helpful realtor who will truly serve as your advocate throughout the entire sales process (and beyond!). I was impressed from our first meeting when she picked up me up in her car and drove me around the area to view 7 properties on our first open house marathon. She quickly learned my likes and dislikes, helped me find the perfect home, and held my hand through a particularly challenging escrow. Even after close, she has continued to be a huge resource and has helped me navigate HOA and warranty issues without a hinge. She is not only a great realtor, but a trustworthy advisor and a friend. Thank you, Jennifer!”

– Nick B. sold 809 S. Bundy Drive Unit #109

Good Knowledge and Professional Attitude

“Jennifer has a good professional attitude and knowledge of the Santa Monica and Venice areas. She made time in her busy schedule to show us a variety of homes in a short amount of time and provided efficient follow-up.”

– Tom C. sold 13700 Marina Pointe Drive Unit #1130

Everyone On The Noel Team Knew Their Part

“We had only sold one house before this listing & after living in our wonderful Mar Vista neighborhood for 29 years, it was difficult to remember anything about the process. With Sherri and her entire team it was a 98% positive experience from the time of listing to close of escrow. Everyone on the Noel Team really know their part of the business and were very responsive. Our home was presented in a very professional manner from the online video and photos, print flyers as well a detailed color floor plan. Would recommend highly.”

– Pat and Jim, Sold 3437 Keeshen Drive in May 2016

The Noel Team Is The Best!

“The Noel Team is the best! Sherri and her team have extensive knowledge of the area combined with their excellent marketing techniques proved to be a great asset in selling my property. Sherri and her Team know how to deliver qualified buyers ready to purchase! Sherri and her Team worked diligently to get me the highest possible offer for my property, which was sold in trust (as is!). There are many realtors to choose from, I choose Sherri and her team, because after speaking with Sherri I knew she was the most experienced in selling in the neighborhood. Sherri and her Team are Fantastic!”

-Millane S. Sold 3238 Mountain View Ave. in May 2016

Sherri Noel Is My New Favorite Person

“Sherri Noel is my new favorite person. My house sale closes escrow today. I interviewed three local, highly rated agents before choosing Sherri and her team. She was, from the start, thoughtful in her assessments, no nonsense, and thoroughly professional. Plus, she provided resources and support   for preparing the house for showing and for moving. I’ll mention again the support, which always made everything hard seem easier, so yes, it bears repeating that she’s my new favorite person. Her Team is topnotch too.”

-Margie G., sold 2560 Veteran Ave in May 2016

Jennifer Is The Best

“My husband and I worked with Jennifer Lax for the entirety of 2015 to find our dream home in Santa Monica. Jennifer was so patient with us and helped us tremendously every step of the way. Our purchase deal was not a simple one- we were under contract for months and Jennifer pulled out all the stops! She spent countless hours with us in person, over the phone and email. She and her husband even showed up for our document signing when we needed witnesses on a work night last minute! We are so grateful for her knowledge of real estate and the Santa Monica area. I would recommend her to anyone!”

-Elke W.

Gabriela Has Gone The Extra Mile

“We met Gabriela at an Open House in Mar Vista and told her we were focusing on Mar Vista and Santa Monica but for later in the year as we weren’t quite ready to pull the trigger. She quickly followed up but was not pushy at all. We also let her know that we were looking to buy a major fixer-upper, and needed an Agent to help us during this complicated process. We ended up moving much faster than expected and Gabriela certainly rose to the challenge. Given her network and that of her firm’s, she was able to identify a property that fell within our budget and in the Santa Monica neighborhood we desired most. She helped pull all of the parts together and helped us negotiate a strong offer that eventually won the deal. She also helped us when we needed to put a short-term renter in the place while we worked on the construction plans/permits with the city, and furthermore helped us with a Market Analysis that was required by the bank for the construction loan. I remind you most of these things happened after she already sold us the house! She didn’t have to help with any of it, but she values a long-term relationship and has gone the extra mile.”

– Joe P.

Gabriela Made The Process Easy

“My wife and I expressed an interest to Gabriela in the summer of 2015 to start looking at the market for a potential home purchase. Our interest was pretty tentative and we were far from certain we were interested in upgrading our home, since we still loved our current home. Gabriela respected that we were on the fence, took the time to really investigate the type of home we would need to see in order to transition from apathetic buyer to interested buyer and commenced a months long process of combing through new listings and sharing with us possible homes for our consideration. We sporadically visited homes over the next few months with waxing and waning enthusiasm. Through it all Gabriela made the process easy, never pushing, but always providing us with useful and timely information. When we finally stumbled across a home that satisfied our rather long list of requirements — after seven months of looking — Gabriela helped us to move quickly to propose a reasonable, yet attractive offer (our initial offer was accepted). From offer, to escrow, to closing, Gabriela made herself available day and night to get the deal done to our satisfaction. We would happily recommend Gabriela to our friends and relatives. She did a great job.”

– Amy and Jesse

Our Experience With Annelise Was Unbelievably Positive

As a first time home buyer in Santa Monica/West LA, our experience with Annelise was unbelievably positive. Annelise was a no pressure agent who was very patient with our very long house hunt period. Annelise’s local knowledge of the West LA market sealed the deal. In fact, my wife and i bought a house that was not even MLS listed and was a pocket listing that Annelise knew about from her local neighborhood knowledge. It was love at first sight with the house and we made an offer that was accepted. As Annelise told us, everything up until then was the easy part, the real work as an agent was about to begin. This point going forward Annelise went above and beyond handling the countless inspections on our behalf. Several times, my wife and I were not even available to meet inspectors or be on sight while repairs were being made but Annelise came through and attended on our behalf. I gladly recommend Annelise as a real estate agent. She is just a genuinely nice person to deal with.

– Gabor and Cindy M., bought home on McLaughlin in April 2016

I Would Highly Recommend Sherri To Anyone That Is Looking To Sell Their Home

“I would highly recommend Sherri to anyone that is looking to sell their home.  We had contacted Sherri back in November 2015 and she came to our house fully prepared with neighborhood information, sales data and her own information regarding her company’s expertise. She kept in touch with us over  the next couple of weeks while we weighed our options. We ultimately decided to hold off on listing and she told us to contact her when we were ready.  When we called her back in March to say “let’s do it”. Her response was immediate. She helped us decide what needed to be fixed for the pictures and open houses. She made honest and helpful suggestions.  Ultimately, we never had to list the house as she brought us a buyer willing to pay $75k more than our asking price. We had always noticed that Sherri’s homes have “in escrow” after the first open house and now we know why!!”

-Cherie H. Sold 3760 Stewart Ave in April 2016

Sherri And Her Team Are Incredible

“This is the first time I have sold a piece of property. Sherri and her team have been incredible. My condo was in escrow within a week at greater than the asking price! And the process was perfectly orchestrated. I couldn’t be more pleased.”

– Allison A. Sold 289 S. Barrington in April 2016

I’d Have No Hesitation In Recommending Sherri and Her Team!

“From the moment Sherri met with my brother and me, she was professional and prepared. She had an impressive initial presentation that was thorough in all aspects and anticipated our questions. Our subsequent meetings were also well prepared and professional and yet everything was relaxed and comfortable. Sherri and her team were at all times friendly and responsive; they made our entire experience totally painless! I’d have no hesitation in recommending Sherri and her team!”

Linda B. Sold 3295 Mountain View Ave in March 2016

Jennifer Lax Made This a Great Experience

“We were so happy to work with Jennifer Lax over the past month to lease our rental property at 1127 Ashland.  She brought us many well qualified tenants to choose from and we were very happy with the caliber of applications we received in under 1 week. We had a bit of a hiccup when our previous tenant came back into the picture and wanted to lease, but when that fell through…we immediately called Jennifer and got her onboard again.  She hopped on it and was able to deliver a contract and check in 24 hours from a great tenant.  Plus she brought us over 10% more than our advertised monthly rental rate!   Wow!  We couldn’t be more pleased at how professional and efficient she handled the transaction.  Thanks again to Jennifer and your office for making this a great experience!”

Erin and Matthew King, leased 1127 Ashland Ave. in February 2016

Sherri and Her Team are Very Responsive and Professional

“I found Sherri and her team to be very responsive and professional. I think they are especially good at marketing a property and determining the market price of homes in the community. I would not hesitate to go back to Sherri. She really knows what she is doing.”

 – Greg F. sold 3404 Butler Ave. in February 2016

Sherri is a Dynamo

Sherri is a lady who wasn’t getting enough effort from the people around her where she was, and so struck out on her own – you can believe it, because she’s a dynamo. She’s sharp, knows her stuff, and won’t waste your time. She’s not threatened by having smart people around her, so when you get her assistant on the phone, you’ll get a real answer – the whole team seems to have it just right. I’m a woman who didn’t have a house with a view, or a pool, or any of that, but I got respect. The first thing I was told about her is that she’s known for getting you far above the asking price – she did that for me. What’s better than that? 

-Anna, Sold 4821 Inglewood Blvd. in November 2015

We Met Sherri and Were Immediately Impressed With Her “No Nonsense” Style

We met Sherri at an open house years ago and were immediately impressed with her “no nonsense” style and direct communication. When we went to sell our home we knew we had a few different options. After meeting with Sherri it was clear – she was our top choice. Her local expertise combined with her grounded values, negotiating ability, neighborhood  knowledge, and professionalism were all 5 star. We feel very lucky to have had her in our corner and couldn’t recommend her more highly to friends and family.

– Damien and Ali, sold 3216 Federal Ave in November 2015

Sherri and Her Team Have Done an Excellent Job in Selling my Home!

Sherri and her team have done an excellent job in selling my home. They have demonstrated the utmost professionalism, and Sherri’s experience and knowledge is top-notch. During the listing meeting with Sherri, she gave a great presentation and throughly explained her strategy. She instantly gained my trust, and I was ready excited to have her represent me. We opened escrow in under 2 weeks, and escrow has been very smooth. I can’t thank The Noel Team enough. It’s been a great experience, and I would definitely recommend them!!!

-Nicola, sold 2408 34th Street #7 in October 2015

Sherri and the Entire Noel Team Were Nothing Short of Amazing!

Sherri and the entire Noel team were nothing short of amazing! We were moving out of the area and motivated to sell quickly as we had already found another property. Within 1 week of working with Sherri, we had listed and sold our home for well over asking! Sherri was also invaluable in helping us negotiate our contingent sale. Her stellar advice guided us through this often complicated process and we have nothing but total confidence in her abilities. Highly recommend! 

-Olga and Paul, Sold 3786 Stewart Ave. in September 2015

Sherri Noel Was The Right Choice

From the moment Sherri Noel came into my home, I knew I had made the right choice. I felt confident that she could sell my house (and she did)! Sherri has a great team, too. Everyone is courteous, pleasant to work with and highly skilled. I would recommend her to anyone wanting to sell their home.

– Suzanne Gonzales, sold 2566 Kelton Ave. in September 2015

Sherri Clearly ‘Knows All’ When it Comes to the Westside of L.A. and Particularly The Mar Vista Area

My wife and I were enormously impressed by the ‘responsive smarts’ that Sherri Noel brought to our table – to quickly, successfully, and gracefully help effect a sale at our highest price point for our home. Sherri clearly ‘knows all’ when it comes to the Westside of L.A. and particularly this Mar Vista area. She knows all the players – everyone knows her. Mrs. Noel – and by the way everyone else in her office and on her team – seemed to understand every nuance of both the seller-buyer relationship no matter which side they’re representing. We cannot recommend The Noel Team more highly. You will be in very good hands!

– Ken and Melinda Gross, sold 12135 Stanwood Drive in August 2015

Upbeat and Fun to Work with, Sherri Comes with a Full Team Available to Assist with Every Need

As executor of my parents’ estate, it was my duty to select a realtor who could best sell our family home. Having sold a few houses over the years, I already knew several good agents who wanted the listing. So how did I come to choose Sherri Noel and The Noel Team? Thru happenstance, a friend of my stepfathers urged me to meet with Sherri Noel before making this important decision. She emphatically told me that Sherri Noel was “by far” the “most prepared” agent of the many she had interviewed, when selling her parents’ home. Praising her expertise, she told me of the marketing advantages offered by The Noel Team, who sold her parents’ home within 2 weeks of being on the market. The moment we first met with Sherri Noel, it was clear she was an inspired professional who loved her job, and I could not of made a wiser decision choosing her to list our home! Upbeat and fun to work with, Sherri comes with a full team available to assist with every need. I immediately felt a huge weight lifted off my shoulders and boy, did The Noel Team come through! Sherri’s impeccable taste and expertise guided us flawlessly through the process of preparing our family home to sell. Definitely follow her advice regarding any decision to be made, as she has a keen knowledge of knowing exactly what the buyers are looking for. Her respectful suggestions on what to do, and not to do, saved our family a lot of money and time. Most importantly, Sherri knew exactly how to evaluate the listing price for the house. All her suggestions were SPOT ON!! Our first Open House (with over 70 groups signing in) garnered multiple offers way over the asking price! A bidding war transpired, and in a week the house went into escrow. Saying goodbye to our sweet childhood home will always tug at our heartstrings. Now the house belongs to a new owner who will fill it with new memories.Thank you to Sherri, Jose, Rebecca, Alex, and the entire Noel Team for making this process go smoothly, and handling all the many details with such impeccable care!

-Laurie Lyons, Sold 11415 Braddock Drive in July 2015

Stephanie Dekin Has Been A Pleasure to Work With!

We’ve been extremely happy with the service, help, and advice you have given us, it’s truly been a pleasure working with you. You will definitely be getting 5 stars and it’s completely deserved. You’ve really done a nice job for us in all areas in my opinion. Number one overall all has to be the creative and tenacious way you went about getting us the chimney credit! You will forever be an all star in my book for pulling that off. We are so appreciative of your consistency in following up with us, being proactive in preparing and educating us, and guiding us through this process since we are first time buyers. You’ve also done a great job of being proactive with our lenders (who get a failing grade in their ability to follow up). On top of all that you are very personable, easy to be around, and have a done a nice job of balancing your ability to give us good advice without seeming pushy at all. We’re so excited to move into the house!

-Stuart, bought home on Colby Ave in Mar Vista in July 2015

Gabriela of The Noël Team Was A Pleasure To Work With!

Gabriela was a pleasure to work with on the purchase of our first house. She was always very flexible with our schedules and even went above and beyond her role when the circumstances with the buying process changed. She was honest and upfront with what was needed and not needed and did a great job of advocating on our behalf. She has a very pleasant demeanor and is a genuinely friendly person – which is always a plus! She also is incredibly responsive to emails and text messages.

-Cristina and Joe bought home with Gabriela Araujo of The Noel Team in 2015

Sherri is Knowledgeable and Committed

Sherri is knowledgeable and committed to making your real estate transaction as simple and stress free as possible. She is easy to work with and ensures that you understand every step of the process.

– Samantha Snyder, Sold 3330 Keeshen Drive in July 2015

Sherri Provides Top Tier Service

Sherri was efficient, profession, on time, and her sales package was very complete and our listing was highly visible and sold quickly. Top tier service for sure.

-Damon Snyder, Sold 3330 Keeshen Drive in July 2015

Sherri and Her Team Were Fabulous From Start to Finish

Selling a house can be stressful – it can be even more stressful when you live across the country. Sherri and her team were fabulous from start to finish. She provide fair assessment of property and her team including marketing, stagers, etc. provided expert service. Sherri was a straight-shooter, honest and open with all communication regarding the property. Once a contract was in place, her team handled everything which again, being located in a different time zone could be challenging. Thank you Sherri and the entire Noel Team!

– Jodi Miller, Sold 12965 Rubens Ave in July 2015

We Were Very Impressed With The Noël Team From The Very First Meeting

We were very impressed with The Noël Team from the very 1st meeting. They were clear in their understanding of the market, their assessment of the property value and the best path to a smooth and speedy sale. The whole team is dedicated, professional and highly responsive through every step of the process and did not hesitate to assist if we had questions or concerns. The team showed great respect for our home, our privacy and the staging of appointments and showings. We had a very successful sale without incident and I attribute this to the team knowing and understanding the market and the process and paying close attention to every detail.

– Mandy Lowe, Sold 2926 Urban Ave. in June 2015

Sherri Noel is a Definite “Would Highly Recommend.”

Sherri Noel and her office really showed their value during the sell of our condo on the Westside. Especially when we encountered extremely difficult to explain problems with an overzealous HOA. Long story short, without Sherri’s experience and relentless commitment to the sell of our condo, I’m sure we would have probably fallen out of escrow. The most impressive aspect of the Sherri Noel Team is their strengths in advertisement and showmanship. Our condo looked outstanding in literature and online listings. So good in fact that we had a constant flow of people during our open house and received over 10 offers in the first week.  Minus the hiccup with the HOA, which was completely out of anyone’s control, the process was made extraordinarily easy and efficient. Sherri Noel is a definite “Would highly recommend.”

– Paul Mock, sold 1831 Barry Ave in June 2015

Sherri’s Knows The Business and is Trustworthy

Very personable and professional. Knows the business and is trustworthy. Sherri worked through some challenging issues with us and managed a  changing market place with a highly collaborative and respectful approach.

– Josh Chodosh, Sold 3285 Mountain View in May 2015

Sherri is Not Just a Realtor, But a Neighbor and a Friend.

Thanks to Sherri Noel and her great team for guiding us through the sale of our first home. Sherri is not just a realtor, but a neighbor and a friend. Her team was absolutely professional and knowledgeable and very connected to local businesses/services to help us get the necessary work done. Paul, the photographer, took beautiful pictures of our home and yard, which were shown on all the multiple listing sites. That’s why we highly recommend Sherri and her team.

— Fred and Cheryl Freeman, Sold 3786 Wade Street in June 2015

Sherri Got The Job Done!

Never sold a house before, did not know how to hire the best Real Estate. I had to contact my family member in Nashville to help me. He did, extensive interviews, and Sherri Noel got the job. She knows how to market the house, steps to prepare before open house, when and how to negotiate on your behalf, excellent communicator with both sides of the table seller, and buyer. She is not shy about listing the good, and the bad of your property to get the best deal. She is good, and has a good team. Thank you Sherri, my house sold in a win-win situation, I am happy, and the buyer also happy. I trusted Sherri and had no problem reducing the asking price, I win, and the buyer got a deal and also wins.

– John Abdelmalak, sold 3227 Shelby in June 2015

It Was Great Dealing With Sherri and Her Team!

It was great dealing with Sherri and her team. Sold the house before it was even listed and got the price I wanted. She is very professional and working with her is very easy. Truly a delightful experience.

– Clifford Carr sold 12537 Barbara in June 2015

Sherri and Her Team are Outstanding!

Sherri and her team are outstanding. They were there for us throughout the entire process and we sold our home much faster than we anticipated. We were able to sell on our terms! The hardest part was packing and moving!

– Samantha Carr sold 12537 Barbara Ave in June 2015

Sherri’s Motto is “Noel Knows Real Estate” and I Could Not Agree More…

Sherri has a deep knowledge of the market and trends which allows her to make the best recommendations in term of timing, pricing and positioning of the property. We had specific time constraints but her team handled the process from beginning to end very professionally and we met all our goals. Special mention to her media team for the amazing pictures and video that make the property truly shine on marketing materials. Sherri’s motto is “Noel Knows Real Estate” and I could not agree more…

-Philippe Brisset Sold 1528 Princeton St #4 in April 2015

I Highly Recommend The Noël Team

Before we chose an agent to sell our townhouse, we did our homework. ‘We’ includes myself and my brother who is a successful real estate agent based in a busy resort town. We looked for someone who specialized in our neighborhood, someone with an impressive sales volume, and someone who has accumulated their fair share of good reviews. We made a list of several agents to interview. I did the interviews – Sherri was the first on my list. After I interviewed Sherri I told my brother – this is the right person – we don’t need to interview any more people. I don’t normally do that, but I was convinced. That turned out to be a great decision. When you work with Sherri Noel, you get a great agent backed up by a great team to execute lots and lots of details. Sherri and her team made everything happen — prep, staging, escrow, photography, advertising, open house, screening offers — and the sale. Everything was seamless. No anxiety, no drama, no problems. Our place sold very quickly, I counted 19 offers received within 48 hours of the first open house — sold for a price substantially higher than our listing price. We’re happy. We’d use Sherri and her team again. I highly recommend The Noel Team.

-Derek Orrell Sold 1815 Westholme Ave in May 2015

The Noël Team Got It Done!

This one is easy. I don’t hand out 5 star reviews. In fact, I only review places that truly deserve it on either end of the spectrum. I use Yelp religiously. I just don’t post reviews frequently. The Noel Team helped us get in the Mar Vista neighborhood 5 years ago. The buyer’s agent we met through the Noel Team helped us again this year when it was time to move into a larger place in the same neighborhood. The real reason for this review is to tell you about how painless, efficient, and easy it was for us to sell that same place we bought 5 years ago. Every situation is unique. I’m sure every real-estate professional will tell you that. In our case, we sold our home at full-price offer before we even hit the MLS. It took perhaps 4 or 5 pre-listing showings. The transaction was painless. It happened about as fast as it could possibly go. We conducted the entire deal with 2 in-person visits, a handful of emails, and some text messages. You don’t need to do it that way. Do what works for you. The Noel Team will accommodate. That worked and made sense for our busy lifestyle. To be honest, I am a details person. That’s the polite way of saying it. Another way of saying it might be that I am demanding, exacting, and maybe a bit controlling. I have never given up this much control over something so important with this much at stake as I did with this transaction. Even a 5-star review needs constructive criticism. I didn’t have the same initial success with the chosen Escrow company. Sometimes they would mail things to the house. Sometimes they would email them. Sometimes they would Docusign (my preferred method) but only after I would re-ask each time if it could be Docusigned instead of emailed or mailed. Very little context was given on what was being sent, or why, and when the deadline was. That required a bit of follow-up from me. To be fair, those questions were always answered in a timely manner and to my satisfaction. It wasn’t a problem. I’m quite sensitive to having context placed around any conversation before it starts, so I can get in the correct head space to make that conversation successful. When working with Escrow, be sure everyone (not just the main escrow officer) knows how you prefer to work so they have the opportunity to accommodate you. You should also be sure that you reach out to them and learn the differences about the piles of paperwork involved in selling. Some things can not be Docusigned. Some must be old-fashion paper. Others still require a notary. In summary, yes, this is a well-deserved 5 star review because I would do it again the same exact way, with the same exact level of trust. The Noel Team got it done and they were ahead of any looming headache waiting to happen every time.

-David and Maria Vonderhaar Sold 3174 Barry Ave. in May 2015

The Noël Team is the Best!

Annelise was such a fantastic agent. She really understood the nuances of what we were looking for and helped us quickly close on a place in a very competitive market. She’s smart, savvy and a pleasure to work with.  Looking forward to working with her and The Noel Team if ever we move in the future.

-Megan bought home with Annelise Collins of The Noel Team in 2015

Sherri was Professional and Informative

Sherri was professional and informative . The whole process went well under her expertise. She was very supportive during a very traumatic time . Her efforts enabled the sale of the house in a timely manner. It was a pleasure working with her and I would definitely recommend her services.

-Diana Sabado

Sold 11540 Clover Ave. in October 2015

The Noël Team is the Best!

When we met Sherri Noel, we did not think about the “Team.” We learned it really is a “Team”, as time went on it meant someone was always there to help and take care of situations.  A special thank you to Rebecca without her help we would still be filling in the forms, amazing and so much patience.

-Pat and Bud Wakeling

Sold 12934 McCune Ave in April 2015

Sherri Noël and The Noël Team Did a Great Job For Me!

Sherri Noel and The Noel Team did a great job for me. She guided me through the whole process even suggesting an exterior paint color that made my Mar Vista home much more appealing. The home had multiple offers and sold in less than 1 week. Thank you Sherri!

-John Kelley

Sold 3048 Inglewood Blvd. in October 2014

The Noël Team is Absolutely The Best!

We used Sherri Noel and team to sell our house in San Pedro and purchase our new home in Playa Del Rey. Sherri and Jennifer Lax are absolutely the best. It was a complicated and long purchase process and Jen and Sherri were there throughout the process ensuring we got the home we wanted and needed. Without them I am not sure the process would have been successfully. They helped coordinate the sale of our home in a slow market at the same time we purchased the new home in a very hot market and ensured all the pieces came together at the same time. They also ensured we covered all of the complicated components and that we were protected with the purchase of our new home.

-Vince Lewis and Bethe Barkley

Sold 3537 Kerckoff Ave. in April 2015

We Had Nothing But Confidence In Sherri!

We had nothing but confidence in Sherri. She’s professional knowledgeable, has superb follow through. She get’s the job done and definitely has her finger on the pulse. Selling our home was a most agreeable experience. Recommend her to the hilt.

– Brian and Irene McConville

Sherri Noel and her Team are the best!

We sold our home to start a business, so it was important to get as much for our home sale as possible. Sherri told us her experiences, and we put ourselves into her capable hands. We received 4 offers from the first open house, and accepted a much higher price than we expected. Don’t listen to that voice in your head… listen to Sherri! She and her team are true pros, and we look forward to working with again in the future!

-Steve and Chaza Smith sold 2546 Armacost Ave in October 2014

Sherri Noel’s Team is Like a Fine Tuned Machine

This review is far overdue. Sherri Noel’s team is like a fine tuned machine. With the many years of experience that they have, the sale of our home could not have gone any more smoothly. Like most people, we have very busy lives with our careers taking up most of our time and we didn’t want the selling of our home to be another “job” for us. Sherri understands that her client’s time is valuable and the Noel Team’s concierge-like service went beyond our expectations.
Also, Sherri’s knowledge of the area and marketing strategy is exactly what we were looking for. This was the first home that we’ve sold, so we knew we wanted someone who could articulate and explain the nuances of the process to first-timers. We would confidently recommend her to our friends and family.

-Stacey Toyama sold 3730 Stewart Ave. in August 2014

Sherri Noel and her team are the best!!

This is Los Angeles, real estate agents are a dime a dozen. I have found that most just take a class and fill out forms, but ultimately lack what it takes to be a professional agent. What separates Sherri from the rest is everything. Sherri and her team sold our last home, purchased our current home, and most recently helped use with a very tricky land acquisition. Her professionalism, knowledge, demeanor, and people skills are beyond exemplary.

Here are some details. When we sold our home, the marketing quality she provided was top notch. When you browse the MLS, you see all kinds of pictures of the listings. With Sherri, you will get the highest quality listing, period. Photos that make you want to see the house, the ones that make the house look fantastic, the ones done by a professional photographer that showcase the best qualities of your home, check. They will make it into the papers and all the websites. Sherri has an eye for detail and is very smart about what you can do to make your house sell. When she looked at our kitchen she suggested we change out the cabinet hardware handles and such. It was a very low cost update, maybe only a couple hundred dollars, but it made our kitchen look ten years newer. After all of her suggestions, our house looked so great, we wondered why we were selling it. We sold that house in 2009, which was a very tough time to sell. It was a buyers market. We sold it for what we wanted to get, and sold it fast.

When we purchased our new home, we were the first people to see the house when it was listed. And, we were the first to make an offer on the house. It was a very prized property and it had multiple offers before the first open house, but it was already ours….in a very strong buyers market. Need I say more?

Most recently we purchased a small piece of vacant land next to our property. It was owned by someone that had purchased it with the sole intent to sell it at a profit as it had absolutely zero use for development. This was a very sensitive situation that required the utmost tact, and careful negotiations. It also required an extraordinary understanding of real estate laws and title issues. It was a very difficult situation for us to be in, and we were convinced we were going to end up in a lawsuit over the property. Calling Sherri to negotiate a deal to avoid court was our last hope to acquire the property. Once again, Sherri came through. In my opinion, this deal exemplifies what makes Sherri an a-list, top notch agent. She was able to negotiate a deal with a seller who was not trying to sell. A seller who’s sole intent was going to be to sell for the highest possible price because we needed the property.

Sherri knows how to work with people, plain and simple. She knows the playing field. She has an impeccable eye for detail. She can think outside of the box and adapt to any situation her client is put in. She has gone the extra mile for us every time because that’s her standard. Like I said, agents here are a dime a dozen and it’s really tough to find a pro, but you needn’t look any further than the Noel Team.

-Jim Shultz

Mar Vista Client

I reached out to Sherri when I wanted to sell my home.  Even though it was over the Christmas break, Sherri came by my house completely prepared with excellent marketing  materials and a strategy for selling my property quickly at a high price. Unfortunately, I wasn’t able to use Sherri, as I managed to get myself stuck with an absolutely awful and shady agent, Marc Krief (please note, if you hear of Marc or even think of using him, DO NOT DO IT).  Even though it became clear pretty quickly I wouldn’t be able to rid myself of Marc and that Sherri would not be able to be my agent, she still went out of her way to offer her thoughts and experiences regarding similar situations, which was extremely helpful. Although I’ve heard that Sherri’s no-nonsense approach can turn some people off, I found it to be an example of her professionalism and her dedication to delivering high-quality results.

Sold Home in Mar Vista for $975,000

Sherri and her team handled my sale in Mar Vista, CA in July 2014. I was very impressed with her handling of this sale. From the help with setting up the house for openings and photos, to the help from the incredible staff. Super happy with every detail. I feel that her reputation has a great deal to say about her and her team! 

-Rose Germaine sold 3748 Redwood Ave. in July 2014

Thank You The Noel Team!

We would like to thank you all from the bottom of our hearts for your amazing team effort on the sale of our home.  Please know your effort is deeply appreciated. Your knowledge, expertise, organization, personalized attention, and much more are beyond our expectations. It’s a great pleasure to know you and to work with you all.  We feel very happy and lucky to have chosen you to represent us on our transaction. We just can’t thank you enough and will make sure others know of your team and the high quality of service you provide. We wish you all the best and hope we will cross paths again in the future.

Incredibly Happy with The Noel Team

First, I am rating the Noel Team only, and not Keller Williams, as I am active in the real estate market and although each KW office is different, my experiences have been quite mixed with KW as a company.  I heard about Sherri through a friend who owned a home in the area where I own an investment home that I intended to rent.  My friend did not know her personally, but was familiar with Sherri’s name because of her high profile in the Mar Vista/West Los Angeles/Santa Monica  area.  I had recently remodeled/renovated this rental home and I do not live close to it.  I should say that I never met Sherri or any of her team in person.   She worked so quickly and efficiently, that I did not have to.  Here is what happened: I contacted her by telephone and she immediately got me comparables for the area and gave me a projected lease price that I thought might be too high, although the comps seemed to support it.  I reviewed and signed the listing agreement and she and her team went to work immediately.  Offers came in quickly, and she was not rushing me at all, meaning I could be as selective as I wanted to be for a new tenant, and she agreed with me in every case.  Rebecca stayed in touch with me constantly by phone and email, and seemed to be there at all hours.  She knew the answer to every question I asked and was as pleasant and professional as could be.   Sheri gave me marketing advice, including suggesting things that I did NOT have to do in order to get the property rented.   I was not in a hurry, and she did not rush me. She offered to meet in person several times, but I do not live close and since I am a professional in the business, I knew she was doing her job.  She was easily accessible, totally professional and got the job done.  She also helped me in so many ways, including meeting on site with vendors (as did Rebecca) so that I would not have to travel to the home when vendors needed measure, install, etc. I am extremely pleased with how smoothly the transaction went and with the quality of the tenants.    It’s only been a couple of months, and there have been no problems. I would absolutely use her and her team again as a leasing agent or agent to sell property.    I do not necessarily consider myself to be an ‘easy client”, as I do read everything, pay a great deal of attention to detail and ask lots of questions if I feel I need to.  I am also picky about tenants and the maintenance of the property.  She and Rebecca maintained their high level of responsiveness and gave input that helped seal the deal. I am not removing her from my speed dial, even though this deal is done.   They  stayed on top of it even though it was just a lease deal, and as a result, I hope to do business with her again. She knows who I am from this review, and she can use me as a reference any time.  I have been involved in many many real estate transactions in my career, and I have never been more pleased.

Sold a SFH in 2014 for approximately $1.35M in Mar Vista,

“Sherri Noel and her team were professional and friendly. They helped my husband and me with all aspects of the sales process and we couldn’t have been happier. They expertly set the sales price, produced outstanding marketing materials, held 2 very busy open houses, and got multiple offers in less than a week over our asking price!! They also effectively assisted us with repairs that needed to be done in order to close escrow. We were thrilled with the outcome and we owe our success to Sherri Noel and her team.”

Sold a Single Family Home in West Los Angeles For Approximately $1.75M

Kerry and I wanted to express an official thank you to you and the entire team for your efforts on the sale of our house on Amherst Avenue. We are most appreciative of your willingness to execute a marketing plan that we were in collective agreement on, and we were pleased with the results of that plan. Your team’s attention to the optimal positioning of the house and the utilization of multiple marketing channels clearly benefitted the sale efforts of the property. Most of all, we are pleased with the successful transaction and know that your efforts were instrumental towards this end result.

Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $1.675M in Mar Vista, Los Angeles, CA.

We are totally happy with the process from beginning to end. We highly recommend the Noel team. They did a great job with marketing and open house. The team is very professional. We would work with them again if we have another house to sell. Sherri and her team are wonderful to work with. -Michael

Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $1.325M in Mar Vista, Los Angeles, CA.

Just sold our house in Mar Vista. Sherri, Rebecca and the whole Noel Team were fantastic. From start to finish, they made the daunting process smooth and efficient. From valuing our home, to negotiating a price over asking, to guiding us through escrow, they were professional, easy to work with and they got the job done. We couldn’t recommend them more highly! -Kevin & Sue

Home Sale in Mar Vista

Hi Sherri

I just wanted to take a moment to give you a long overdue compliment. You sold our Rose Ave home in March of 2011. Now that all the emotional components are long gone I look back and realize that you did an amazing job for us. You sold our home, you just did not list it. So many brokers fall so short of the expectation the homeowner has but you exceeded ours. We are now living outside of Atlanta Ga after a 2 year stay in Wilmington NC.We have bought and sold many homes and I do not think we will encounter another broker with your abilities.

Sincerely

Annie McLeod

PS I hope you get to sell my daughter’s home one day so she can live near us!

Short Sale Client Testimonial

Hi Noel Team,

Just wanted to confirm that we closed on 2441 Butler Avenue and what the next steps are if any.

While short selling a home is never a pleasant process to consider, your team made it easy and smooth every step of the way. Your professionalism and follow-though were second to none and greatly appreciated by both of us. Thank you. Hilary and I can now put this chapter behind us and move on.

Let us know if you need anything else from us.

Happiest of Holidays,

Morgan and Hilary

Mar Vista Client Testimonial

Client Testimonial from Santa Monica

Glad to have helped another happy client!

From a Happy Buyer to Our Team Member

The second house she took me to on the first, and only day that we looked at houses, is the one I bought. It would have been the first house we looked at, but she had set up an earlier appointment at another property that we had to honor. Even though I hadn’t spent an inordinate amount of time with her, or answered a litany of questions about what I was looking for, she seemed to know intuitively what I wanted. The house was perfect – almost fully remodeled, big enough for what I needed and exactly my style. And best of all, under my budget!

She walked me through every piece of paperwork, helped me understand the finance process, recommended movers and even went to the house on my behalf – twice – to meet with painters.

Laurie was always easy to reach, no question that I posed was too small, no detail overlooked. And on top of it all, she has a wonderful sense of humor and overall personality that just made working with her an absolute joy.

Thank you for teaming us up and please make sure that she is recognized for all the work she did on my behalf.

 

Sincerely,

Whitney Holland

"T’s crossed and numbers in order"

Dear Prospective Homebuyer ,

The thought of breaking into the Real Estate market in California for me, a resident of NYC, was a daunting and far fetched idea, until I was referred to the Noel team and Annette Rivezzo. The challenge: Find a full service condo in a prime location that wasn’t a short sale or other problematic purchase … While getting financing as a sole proprietor from out of state. The time frame: 1 week. To make a long story short, Annette made the impossible happen. She even coordinated signing the loan documents en route to LAX in a car. Not only did she push and make sure all the parties involved had their T’s crossed and numbers in order, but she made all the conveniences of names, numbers and contacts for little things like local stores and contractors for help with the renovations. Now, I’m in full renovation mode and can’t wait to have her over for champagne to toast her for making the ultimate challenge.

Cheers,

Michael Nash

"Above & beyond what was contracted"

Sherri Noel is professional, businesslike and I have to add remarkably good humored, all three qualities I now realize are essential for dealing with both the financial and emotional side of buying and selling of houses.

I had to sell my house whilst moving from LA to the UK. I found it stressful at times but one constant thru my ups and downs was the precision with which Sherri and her team delivered their service. The process flowed exactly as Sherri had advised me it would, to the letter. In fact she stepped up to the plate on a number of occasions when I was stuck in the UK and helped me above and beyond what we had agreed, above and beyond what was contracted.

Her advice was accurate on every count and without doubt, taking her advice secured me a very quick sale at the price I needed.

Bill Eagles, Film & TV Director, Sold home at 3479 Meier

11/10/2011

The Noel Team Client Video Testimonial – Santa Monica

A video testimonial from our client, Kristi Speiser. The Noel Team was able to sell her Santa Monica home in just 5 days.

"Effective Asset"

The Noel team was an effective asset in getting our home sold in a tough market. They were professional from beginning to end with no time to waste. Their flexibility proved their ability to work well with tough buyers. We appreciate their hard work and would work again with them in the future.

Sara & Ali, Sold condo at 3460 Centinela

11/10/2011

Mountain View Investor Video Testimonial

Danny is a real estate investor. Hear about how Sherri and The Noel Team surprised him!

Angi Neff

“I’d recommend Sherri Noel and her group for real estate – related business throughout the Westside of the Los Angeles area and beyond. Her professionalism and consistent ability to communicate well are just a few of the reasons why we have enlisted her help without real estate needs.” 2/22/2010
Top qualities: Great results, personable, high integrity
Hired Noel as a Real Estate Agent in 2010, and hired Noel more than once.

Noel Team Testimonial – 3140 Butler

Ashwood Family Video Testimonial

Sherri sold their home “quickly and painlessly”!   —   “A true professional”.

PS. Aren’t their daughters adorable? :]

David and Maria Vonderhaar

Dear home buyer,

I am privileged to write this letter of recommendation for Annette Rivezzo.

In the spring of 2010, my wife and I purchased our home in the Trousdale
area of Mar Vista. We are convinced it wouldn’t have been possible without
the support of Annette and the entire Noel team.

My first contact with Annette was in the winter of 2009. My wife and I had
decided to put our Orange County home up for sale and relocate to the
Westside to cut down on my daily commute. I had contacted Sherri Noel when I
found a home we were interested in online. Sherri Noel was listed as the
agent. Although that house had just been sold, I nonetheless arranged a
meeting for later that week. After just a little bit of investigation on
my own, we came to realize just how many homes were sold by Sherri Noel and her
team in the area we were interested in.

From the very first meeting I knew that Annette, Sherri, and the entire team
were top-notch professionals. I signed up on the spot and Annette and I
immediately got down to the business of trying to find our next home. We
were able to preview property before it hit the market, crunch numbers with
the back office people to test our assumptions, and much more. The support
was fantastic.

Selling your house and purchasing a new home can be a very emotional roller
coaster ride, test all of your patience, and require some of the most
important thinking you may ever do. Annette is your tour-guide, adviser, and
negotiator all at once. She is super patient, never pushy, always available,
and to put it as bluntly as possible – just has a good soul.

If you are searching for an agent who is thinking about you and the needs of
your family first, we highly recommend you partner with Annette and the Noel
Team.

Sincerely,

David and Maria Vonderhaar

Chris Klebba, Real Estate Consultant, Keller Williams Realty Lakeside

“I am very pleased to recommend Sherri Noel and her team when it comes to handling real estate transactions. You can feel confident and secure that the Noel Team will handle your transaction in a professional manner from start to finish.” 3/26/2010

Worked directly with Noel at KELLER WILLIAMS

Bruce Schwartz, Managing Partner, Schwartz, Wisot & Wilson, LLP

“The Noel Team is the best example of professionalism in the real estate community. Attention to detail; prompt and reliable service; and, making sure that the needs of the client are protected throughout the relationship. You can truely rest assured when the Noel Team is working for you.” 3/26/2010

A Consultant or contractor to Noel at KELLER WILLIAMS.

Audra Vaisbort

“Sherri Noel and her team delivered excellent service in the purchase of a new home and sale of our existing home for a concurrent close in a rapidly changing market. She provided a realistic scenario and worked effectively to meet our needs in a short time frame. I have recommended her to others who have also been impressed by her professionalism and grateful for her expertise.” 2/21/2010

Top qualities: Great results, expert, high integrity

Hired Noel as a Real Estate Agent in 2007

Jacqui Lopez

“Sherri helped us sell our house at a very difficult time in the market. It could have been a very anxious and difficult process but Sherri made it so easy for us. She held our hand and took us step by step through the process. The end result was fantastic. She helped us make some very difficult and timely decisions with great insight, expertise and calm. You will be in great hands with Team Noel.” 2/21/2010

Top qualities: Great results, personable, high integrity
Hired Noel as a Real Estate Agent in 2008.